Defense For Traffic Offenses In Volusia And Seminole Counties

Before you pay your traffic ticket, find out what Damore, Delgado & Romanik can do for you. Call 386-492-8694 immediately for knowledgeable legal counsel and strong client advocacy in your traffic citation defense. We have offices in Daytona Beach, DeLand and Altamonte Springs.

Our attorneys represent clients in all traffic violation cases. The following is a list of Florida's traffic offenses and their corresponding penalty points:

  • Leaving the scene of an accident, resulting in property damage of more than $50 (six points)
  • Speeding, resulting in an accident (six points)
  • Reckless driving (four points)
  • Moving violations resulting in an accident (four points)
  • Passing a stopped school bus (four points)
  • Driving during restricted hours (three points)
  • Speeding ticket (three to four points)
  • Moving violations (three points)
  • Curfew violations (three points)
  • Open container violations (three points)
  • Improper equipment or unsafe conditions violations (two points)

See examples of our Criminal Case Verdicts

Avoid Points And A Possible License Suspension

Florida law includes a traffic violations point system that can quickly turn a handful of minor traffic offenses into a suspended or revoked driver's license. If you are a Daytona Beach, Florida, resident who has received a traffic citation, you have options. We can help you protect your insurance premiums and save your license.

Regardless of whether the alleged traffic offense occurs in Florida or in another state, you are subject to the same number of points upon conviction.

Even a simple speeding ticket will end up costing you more than the amount on the ticket. Your insurance rates may increase, you could face denial of insurance coverage, or your license may be suspended. Penalties for offenses such as racing can even cost you your license.

An accumulation of traffic violations points could result in suspension of your driver's license. The penalty for receiving 12 points within a 12-month period is a 30-day suspension, 18 points within an 18-month period is a three-month suspension, and if you receive 24 penalty points within 36 months, you could lose your license for one year.

Do not let your traffic citation become a license suspension. Let us put our knowledge to work for you. Act quickly. For a free initial consultation with an aggressive attorney, contact Damore, Delgado & Romanik today.